Are You Looking in West Wales
For Custom Neon Signs?

Your One Stop Sign Shop In West Wales

Glam Signs:

Your One Stop Sign Shop In West Wales

Glam Signs cover the whole of West Wales including Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire and Aberystwyth, from our production and dream factory is located in Neath.

We are specialists in providing quality sign trays, fascia signs, cut lettering, vinyl signage, window graphics and promotional systems for hundreds of businesses in West Wales and surrounding towns.

From our South Wales base, we design and manufacture for trade and direct.
You will see our Signs and LED NEONS all around West Wales, from the shops and bars in Carmarthen to the cozy pubs of Pembroke and even The Gin Distillery in Pembroke Dock (Tenby Gin).


LED Neon, Sign Trays, Vinyl,
Cut Lettering, Signage & Dibond:

Local, Trusted Sign Makers Serving West Wales

Please take a few moments to look around our site to find out more information on sign trays, fascia signs, cut lettering, vinyl signage, window graphics and promotional systems and the wide range of applications available, many of which you can find on our website.

Can’t find what you’re looking for from our Signs, Cut Letters, LED NEON and shop signs in the West Wales area? Contact us and our helpful team will be on hand 01792 921133 to answer any enquiry.


About West Wales

Cultural and coastal West Wales is home to our second city, Swansea. Ancient legends inspire contemporary creativity – and colourful seaside villages lead to some of the UK’s best beaches. Within the region of West Wales you’ll find Carmarthenshire, Neath Port Talbot, Pembrokeshire, and Swansea.

Some definitions of West Wales include only Pembrokeshire, Ceredigion and Carmarthenshire, which historically comprised the Welsh principality of Deheubarth[1]: 87, 95  and was called “South West Wales” in the Nomenclature of Territorial Units for Statistics (NUTS). Other definitions may include Swansea and Neath Port Talbot but exclude Ceredigion, although this definition may also be described as South West Wales. The “West Wales and the Valleys” NUTS area includes more westerly parts of North Wales.

The preserved county of Dyfed covers what is generally considered to be West Wales; between 1974 and 1996, Dyfed was a county, with a county council and six district councils.

Deheubarth was united around 920 by Hywel Dda out of the territories of Seisyllwg and Dyfed, which had come into his possession. Later on, the Kingdom of Brycheiniog was also added. Caerleon was previously the principal court of the area, but Hywel’s dynasty fortified and built up a new base at Dinefwr, near Llandeilo, giving them their name.

After the high-water mark set by Hywel, Dinefwr was repeatedly overrun. First, by the Welsh of the north and east: by Llywelyn ap Seisyll of Gwynedd in 1018; by Rhydderch ab Iestyn of Morgannwg in 1023; by Gruffydd ap Llywelyn of Gwynedd in 1041 and 1043. In 1075, Rhys ab Owain and the noblemen of Ystrad Tywi succeeded in treacherously killing their English-backed overlord Bleddyn ap Cynfyn. Although Rhys was quickly overrun by Gwynedd and Gwent, his cousin Rhys ap Tewdwr – through his marriage into Bleddyn’s family and through battle – reestablished his dynasty’s hegemony over south Wales just in time for the second wave of conquest: a prolonged Norman invasion under the Marcher Lords. In 1093, Rhys was killed in unknown circumstances while resisting their expansion into Brycheiniog and his son Gruffydd was briefly thrown into exile.

Following the death of Henry I, in 1136 Gruffydd formed an alliance with Gwynedd for the purpose of a revolt against Norman incursions. He took part in Owain Gwynedd and Cadwaladr ap Gruffydd’s victory over the English at Crug Mawr. The newly liberated region of Ceredigion, though, was not returned to his family but annexed by Owain.

The long and capable rule of Gruffydd’s son the Lord Rhys – and the civil wars that followed Owain’s death in Gwynedd – briefly permitted the South to reassert the hegemony Hywel Dda had enjoyed two centuries before. On his death in 1197, though, Rhys redivided his kingdom among his several sons and none of them ever again rivalled his power. By the time Llywelyn the Great won the wars in Gwynedd, in the first half of the 12th century, lords in Deheubarth merely appear among his clients.

Following the conquest of Wales by Edward I, the South was divided into the historic counties of Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire by the Statute of Rhuddlan.